I’m a gadget guy. Not in an unhealthy way, but I do enjoy spending a few hours here and there walking around Best Buy. In our post 9-11 world, I’ve found the burden of air travel to be a little worse for me than for Joe Traveler. Every time I walk through a security gate, I’m forced to not only empty my pockets of all metallic objects, but remove my laptop from its case and send that through the baggage scanner seperately. I glean two things from this article. First is that travel is going to become even more aggrevating. The second is that I wont be alone in my aggrevation.

“Most of us regard our computers as equivalent to members of the family, and some have even stronger feelings,” said computer security researcher Robert Ferrell. “I guarantee you that anyone who messes with my laptop without my express permission is in for a world of hurt.”

Viva la resistance!

